This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

All users can post to this forum on general music topics.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#2274 by RocknMike
Thu Aug 24, 2006 1:02 pm
I live in the Bluffton/Hilton Head SC/Savannah GA area and I'm looking for a drummer, bass player, rythym guitar player/lead guitar player, and a Lead singer to form a classic rock/original group. I've got all the gear we need. I can play lead, rythym, bass guitar, drums, and keyboards, and I have all that and then some. I've got 30+ years experience and I'm sittin on ready. I've also got stage lights and smoke machines, like I said I've got all the gear we need to get goin, to include component PA: 2 BasslineII 1000watt power heads, cerwin vega moniters and mains (Mains have a built in crossover you gotta here em to believe em) Yamaha 16 channel stereo mixerboard, yamaha compresser, Ross 32 band EQ, Peavy PA effects processor. 8 shure microphones vocal and instrument, and a 100ft 16 channel snake. My guitar equipment is a Marshall half stack, Digitech GNX3 guitar effects processor, 2 custom built guitars built to my specks. Keyboard equipment is a Yamaha W5 Keyboard workstation, and a roland Synth. Roland keyboard amp. To me it's all about playing together to compliment each other and make great music I want to play with someone not at someone. If you wanta hear me go to my profile I've uploaded a song from my CD it's in WMA format so you gotta download it and it opens easily with XP's media player. So if yer serious and want to put together a great group you can reach me on bandmix.com or at [email protected] Have guitar will travel :lol:
Last edited by RocknMike on Fri Aug 25, 2006 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

#2283 by Guest
Thu Aug 24, 2006 9:28 pm
Hey Mike,
Check my thread on,"need touring musicians".See if this would interest you.

Jon

#2370 by RocknMike