This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

All users can post to this forum on general music topics.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#23156 by Steel_Guitar
Mon Feb 25, 2008 6:10 am
Anybody notice that Pedal Steel Guitar is missing as one of the instruments in the "Instruments Played" area? I've been playing for about 30 years and found it very odd than an instrument that is so prominent in country music isn't even listed. Only option is 'Other' if you want to list yourself as a pedal steel player.

I've recently sent an email to the site owner(s) about this. Let's see if they add it to the listing.

#23164 by Needle in a haystack
Mon Feb 25, 2008 12:00 pm
Well anyway, welcome good luck keeping up. 8)

This is place get's insteresting :twisted:

#23167 by Jacquee Rae
Mon Feb 25, 2008 3:01 pm
Hey!
I did notice. My band SOUTHERN LAW is looking for a Steel Pedal Guitar player.
Good Luck with getting that added!!
~Jacquee Rae

PS. Let me know if you are in the Northeast Ohio area and looking!! :)

#23220 by The KIDD
Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:11 pm
Hey,

Sorry to hear of your musician loss...You guys have some good material...I like the female vocal..Kinda soul and country flavor combined..Im sure it wont take long to fill the bill...
I worked with steel players all through the 80s' and you guys denfinetly deserve a spot on here...I "Kinda" learned a little on a 12 string (E maj.9)
All I have to say is theres weird muscle memory going on with that instrument :lol:TOO MUCH.. :o .Definetly have my respect ...We play alot of 30'/40s; swing and I just saw a DVD of John Huey (RIP), Aubrey Haynie and other fiddlers and man that guy had a magic about him ...So smoooth ,flawless...He played C6 on the swing stuff then really showed off on the ole E9...

My best to you guys,

KIDD
#23356 by Billy G McCoy
Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:23 pm
I agree.