This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

All users can post to this forum on general music topics.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#18416 by allong
Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:30 pm
I'm a female musician--bass/lead singer. I've been dating my drummer for years. When we met, I was already in this band. Now we live together. But our band is dying a slow death because neither he nor the guitarist make any real effort. And my boyfriend doesn't want me out there beating the pavement looking for gigs. Each one of them plays in another band also, so they get out to play while I sit at home or schlep his sh*t around like a little groupie. I have been frustrated with both of them for months and not wanting to let it fade into oblivion because we're really tight (when we practice regularly) and we all get along really well.