This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

All users can post to this forum on general music topics.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#11252 by Letalis
Mon Aug 13, 2007 5:47 pm
Hi, I am interisted in what people think of the music I write. I am about to start a new band, and the songs i have midi of on my profile are some of the songs i have wrote for the band... So I would really like to know what people think of the stuff that I write. Just take a few minutes and listen to each, they are only about 3 minutes or so long a piece and the second track is only like a minute clip of the song... Message me what you think.

Also we are looking for a drummer and bassist, if your in the local area and interisted I'de be happy to speak with you.

Thank you,
Lee
#11289 by waywardson
Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:18 pm
i'm a newbie!!!!!
is there somewhere you can post your songs to get feedback???

#11291 by DaveGTD
Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:59 pm
Since you asked, Letalis, I'd say you have a sense of the dramatic. Your compositions had me thinking for a moment that I was listening to a movie soundtrack. That's a good thing.

At times, though, it seemed like it was just noodling rather than an integral composition. Not bad noodling, mind you. Just no adherence to a central theme. It's a similar feel to what I got from Strauss's "Also Sprach Zarathustra. After the dramatic opening, .(the theme used in '2001: A Space Odyssey") the piece devolves into wimpy noodling, disappointing its promise. All most people ever hear of it is that bit used in the film, and small wonder.

Maybe it is because they are instrumental pieces with no vocals to bring it together, but instrumentals can and do often have a very cohesive feel.

That's one guy's opinion.
Last edited by DaveGTD on Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

#11293 by waywardson
Tue Aug 14, 2007 8:39 pm