This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

Topics specific to the localities in America.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#232924 by Firebird78
Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:16 pm
Some of you know that I am mainly a lyric dude and I throw one up here from time to time. I also did a song for this (first one in the profile), but I don’t advertise that too much as I am a real rookie on the music side. However, I do have a lot of fun trying to get better, and that is the main thing. In taking the step from lyrics to music, I can sure appreciate the talent and dedication you musicians have because it is not easy!!! Keepin’ the day job here!!

“The King”

V
Rising star
Speeches made
Telling people happy things

V
People cry
And they cheer
Don’t know what they’re starting here

Ch
And he would be the king
If he could
He would be the king
Of all things good
He’d promise everything
If he could be the king

V
Follow him
To the end
But the man has never led

V
He will scorn
Liberty
Punish those who disagree

Ch
And he would be the king
If he could
He would be the king
Of all things good
He’d promise everything
If he could be the king

Br
Nothing he won’t know
What you say and where you go

Ch
And he would be the king
If he could
He would be the king
Of all things good
He’d promise everything
If he could be the king…….

#232926 by GuitarMikeB
Sat Apr 26, 2014 10:47 pm
If it was easy, everyone would be doing it!
Nice attempt at this one.
I'd really recommend you take the (free) Coursera Berklee Songwriting Class I took a while back. You'll learn about stability/unstability of lyrics and rhythm, among other things which can help you write more rhythmical lyrics, which in turn will allow you to do the music more easily.

#232959 by Jahva
Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:18 pm
Did you play/write/sing everything?