This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

All users can post to this forum on general music topics.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#214782 by GuitarMikeB
Thu May 16, 2013 3:16 pm
Was wondering where you been hiding, Mark. Good luck. I could never go back to school after all these years - 20 years in a row (from pre-school through B.Sc) was enough.
I laid down a keyboard-done sax part on a song last night, if you are interested in putting a real sax on it, send me an email: mikebirchmusic AT yahoo DOT com. It's a pretty simple part overall.

#214785 by Joewillplay
Thu May 16, 2013 4:04 pm
Congrats young man.You have just dispelled the old saying "youth is wasted on the youth".I think not.Going back to school like that is exactly what the youth should be doing to stay youthful.Well done sir.

#214793 by PaperDog
Thu May 16, 2013 5:48 pm
When I got my degree , it became most useful, when I rolled the diploma up into a tight tube, and poked my adversaries in the eye with it. Beyond that, It hasn't really done much for me. My career success stems from my cat-like reflexes....:lol: and my keen ability to provide real-world deliverable to clients, who trust in me, based on my work ethic , can-do attitude and ability to learn advanced concepts in very short periods of time. None of that was ever really covered in college.

Nevertheless, congrats... TIP: College girls really DO ignore guys over 35. (unless they have money)

#214798 by gbheil
Thu May 16, 2013 6:29 pm
Losers . . . I snorted coke with mine . . .

Make the best of your education and congratulations.

#214806 by PaperDog
Fri May 17, 2013 2:07 am
sanshouheil wrote:Losers . . . I snorted coke with mine . . .

Make the best of your education and congratulations.

Ha ha! Good one !

#214812 by fisherman bob
Fri May 17, 2013 12:01 pm