This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

All users can post to this forum on general music topics.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#177243 by Tommy-T
Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:14 pm
Hey guys, just recorded an new tune, its still in a rough state, im no pro when it comes to recording(or singing for that matter!!lol) just looking for
some feedback from anyone out there willing to give it!,
its on my profile called "everyday is another day in paradise"
cheers,
tom

#177246 by jimmydanger
Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:29 pm
I couldn't get your tunes to play. Are you sure you posted MP3s?

#177247 by jw123
Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:31 pm
Hey T, overall I like it.

What jumped out at me was the tone of the clean guitar on the front end, it did change tempos when you kicked in. I just like the way the clean guitar sounds, kinda garagey, but I like that tone, cant put my finger on why.

Your vocals sit in the mix real well, they are clear.

I didnt care for the fuzz guitar so much, cant put my finger on it, but its kindy mushy sounding if that makes sense.

But like I said overall nice job, Im more commercial when it comes to writting and was waiting for a chorus with a good hook, that never seemed to come.

But, good job mate, Keep On Rockin!

#177248 by jimmydanger
Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:32 pm
Weird, I click on them and nothing happens.

#177250 by jw123
Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:38 pm
Jimmy they come right up for me.

#177252 by Tommy-T
Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:44 pm
hey jw,
thanks for listening!, ive been going over it and i think you right about the fuzz, needs taking back a notch for sure! and i always struggle when it come to the hook, need to find a vocalist with some good writing skills!!

i dunno why its not playing for you mate, its working fine here!, do the others work?

#177253 by jimmydanger
Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:45 pm
No, none of them play, I'll try another browser.