This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

All users can post to this forum on general music topics.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#74500 by bpstyle68
Sat Jul 11, 2009 9:04 pm
OK, here I am again, feelin like a total Noob. This change over to all analog is really making me feel like a new guitar player, lol. (although I love the experience, creative ability, and freedom this setup gives me!) Anyway, once again, I come to the masters seeking advice.
I've created a certain tone on my DigiTech RP250 that I really enjoy using for leads. It really cuts through the mix and I've gotten a lot of compliments on this tone. But now that I'm ditching the DigiTech when I play out, I'm looking to recreate this tone with my stompboxes....hopefully....
Here is a screenshot of the tone & its settings from my digitech:

This tone can be heard in some of the song covers I posted on my page (so you could hear the tone).

How can I recreate this tone using stompboxes? Right now I have the follwoing:
Ibanez Weeping Demon WD7 Wah Pedal, BOSS PS-5 Super Shifter, BOSS CH-1 Super Chorus, BOSS DS-1 Distortion, BOSS BF-3 Flanger. I also use the delay effect loop on my head at times until I can get the delay stompbox.

Someone advised that a boost would help, but I'm not seeing that at all. I'm totally lost and feel like a fool. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

#74503 by gbheil
Sat Jul 11, 2009 9:25 pm
Unless I missed it totally you make no reference to an amp other that the word head.
And unless I am totally remiss on this point too, anaolg tone is quite dependant on the amp / tubes involved.
Dont get me wrong I am no production pro, and constantly experimenting with my own gear.
I dont understand if you had the sound you liked, why change?