This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

Talk with other musicians and industry professionals.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#232580 by JohnnyBoo
Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:09 pm
Hi guys,

I am John, I am new to the forum, well actually I been reading it for a while, but I decided to become active only now.

I am a musician amateur just like most of you, but my passion is social media. So I decided to couple my 2 passions music+social media,
and I came up with my website socialzook.com where I am helping fellow musicians to boost their online popularity.

I am here today to share my passion with you all, and If I can help you by giving the head start that you need to increase your music promotion,
then just let me know.
You can find out more about me and my passion if you visit my website SocialZook(.)com
My motto is go from amateur to pro and stand above the crowd.
I do believe that music is mean to be shared to the world, I am here to help you do that.

Cheers.

#232582 by gbheil
Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:37 pm
Not sure what to make out of all this social media business John.
We utilize Facebook to some extent, and it has been beneficial to some degree. But honestly I've played in shows with bands with ten times our "friend count" and not a dang one of the showed up.
I doubt they are buying their music either.

All seems a terrible waste of time and resources.
#236226 by NNL
Wed Sep 03, 2014 11:49 pm
Social media could actually be the dark horse for musicians and songwriters to finally make a ton of money and not just have gigging as the main source of income but actually have their music download sales out perform their income with gigs along.