This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

Talk with other musicians and industry professionals.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#178558 by Sick Puppy
Sun Jul 15, 2012 2:12 am
It is my dream to produce my own music so I can reach out to others, emphasize with them, and make them feel good. However....I can't seem to form a stable band. I am having a hard time getting people to help me. Would uploading demos of the songs I wrote help at all you think? If yes, how do I go about making demos? Surely there is a music program I can use, right? I am a vocalist and song writer. On the stage (if I ever make it), I am the Sick Puppy or just Puppy for short. I am inspired by all kinds of music. I listen to a lot of Japanese metal often referred to as J-rock or Visual Kei, but I like many non-Japanese musicians too such as Michael Jackson, Parliament, Daft Punk, Missy Elliot, Average White Band, and so on. With all my different areas of inspiration and ideas I hope to creative my own unique sound and I know if I am given the chance that I can do this. In fact, the first song I ever wrote was inspired by a concert I went to. So any advice from my fellow musicians?

#178561 by gbheil
Sun Jul 15, 2012 2:56 am
Though we had no demos up when we built up NOISY KUNG FU that has evolved into JERICHO MARCH over the last six years. It would be my and most of the other working musicians whom I have visited with opinions that they would likely not even bother contacting someone whom had no examples of their wares available.
There are many variables between well intentioned musicians that might make or break a musical relationship. And there are WAY TOO MANY flat out flakes that must be avoided at all cost.
Thus an avenue to be somewhat selective about whom what and where we expend our monies and energy is a prerequisite.