Page 7 of 23

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 9:19 pm
by Danno17
Kiss and Sabbath --Heard them both about the same and knew I had to play music!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 3:16 pm
by Jason Chitwood
Oasis.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:40 pm
by sanshouheil
Kiss and Black Sabbath, oh hell ya. that'll make ya howel at the moon baby.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:33 pm
by The Hunter
:twisted: Mudvayne and slipknot :twisted:

PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2008 5:13 am
by Shredd6

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 10:45 pm
by pat976
WAYLON Rules !!![/b]

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 3:22 pm
by AndyR
Without doubt, Black Sabbath, then later, Monster Magnet & Orange Goblin, an djust getting into Down.

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 8:23 pm
by Michael Evans
For me...... Aerosmith.. hands down. Love Steven Tyler... vocally... he's timeless....

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 8:42 pm
by neanderpaul
the beatles
the pixies
the Everly bros
John Denver
Hendrix
Queens of the Stone age

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 10:27 pm
by sanshouheil
I love the early Aerodudes, at and after night in the ruts thats where they stayed for me. In the sell this pop crap to the little girls rut.
I saw the Joe Perry Project after the first breakup. He put on a good show.

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2008 5:05 pm
by Lou Lou
Pink Floyd, Stone Roses, The Doors, Cream, Led Zep, Joy division, New Order And Oasis. :wink: xx

PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 6:33 am
by daryl f.
The Beatles and GNR.Hands down,

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 1:32 am
by Kurt's Revenge
Kurt in my songwriting
Morrison in my heart
and johnny cash in my soul

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 5:15 am
by Black57
There are many here that are mentioned that have been a big influence in my alter -rock-ego such as Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin and Metallica. I don't recall seeing Heart but those Girls, IMHO, can play circles around all of these bands. But the band I want to recognize is Jethro Tull...Hey, I'm a flute player okay!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 6:12 pm
by IntoAnIceAge
Explosions in the Sky and Dredg