Page 19 of 23

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:51 pm
by Thejamis
I have to say System of a Down

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 5:32 pm
by EdShred
intuitionsmusic wrote:eurythmics


I have never heard anyone name Eurythmics as a primary influence. Annie Lennox is my cousin, actually my Dad and her Dad are cousins.

PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 5:36 pm
by EdShred
The standards for my age group - Jimmy Page (never liked Plant), David Gilmour, Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Beck, Angus Young (sometimes less is more), Eddie Van Halen

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 8:03 am
by Yali

ALEX LIFESON

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 3:55 pm
by solostorm
I picked up a guitar wayyyy back because all my brothers played, but Alex made me learn how to play it!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 5:40 pm
by Brice Chaffin
Well, early on, Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, early Metallica, Pink Floyd, Rush
In more recent years, Clapton, SRV, Albert Collins, B.B. King and the like.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 9:41 pm
by Tyler Riddim Murphy
Definitely Bob Marley and The Wailers! As for songs, Red Red Wine by UB40, Johnny B. Goode by Peter Tosh and Stir It Up by Bob Marley

PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:25 pm
by Kramerguy
Rush - Alex Lifeson - FTW!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2012 7:09 pm
by 1so-static
David Gilmour - not just that he's a fine guitarist - his compositional powers are astonishing.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2012 2:11 am
by PaperDog
Beatles, followed by most anything from the 60s

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:52 pm
by matt1117
mikko lindstorm the guy is crazzy live

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:31 pm
by bradleylove322
Little Feat for sure. Lowell George was a genius. Will Hoge..... Incredibly underrated. One of the best writers out there doing it.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:08 pm
by TaraTheDrummer
my most influential musician - John Bonham
my most influential band - Led Zeppelin

PostPosted: Sat Oct 13, 2012 3:28 am
by Dan999
The Band - Rock of Ages