This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

Rate your favorite bands and albums.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#170837 by Thejamis
Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:51 pm
I have to say System of a Down

#171957 by EdShred
Wed May 02, 2012 5:32 pm
intuitionsmusic wrote:eurythmics


I have never heard anyone name Eurythmics as a primary influence. Annie Lennox is my cousin, actually my Dad and her Dad are cousins.

#171959 by EdShred
Wed May 02, 2012 5:36 pm
The standards for my age group - Jimmy Page (never liked Plant), David Gilmour, Jimi Hendrix, Jeff Beck, Angus Young (sometimes less is more), Eddie Van Halen
#173463 by solostorm
Thu May 17, 2012 3:55 pm
I picked up a guitar wayyyy back because all my brothers played, but Alex made me learn how to play it!

#181435 by B Chaffin
Sat Aug 11, 2012 5:40 pm
Well, early on, Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, early Metallica, Pink Floyd, Rush
In more recent years, Clapton, SRV, Albert Collins, B.B. King and the like.

#183853 by Tyler Riddim Murphy
Thu Aug 30, 2012 9:41 pm
Definitely Bob Marley and The Wailers! As for songs, Red Red Wine by UB40, Johnny B. Goode by Peter Tosh and Stir It Up by Bob Marley

#183917 by Kramerguy
Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:25 pm
Rush - Alex Lifeson - FTW!

#183960 by 1so-static
Fri Aug 31, 2012 7:09 pm
David Gilmour - not just that he's a fine guitarist - his compositional powers are astonishing.

#184023 by PaperDog
Sat Sep 01, 2012 2:11 am
Beatles, followed by most anything from the 60s

#185487 by matt1117
Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:52 pm
mikko lindstorm the guy is crazzy live

#185637 by bradleylove322
Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:31 pm
Little Feat for sure. Lowell George was a genius. Will Hoge..... Incredibly underrated. One of the best writers out there doing it.

#188444 by TaraTheDrummer
Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:08 pm
my most influential musician - John Bonham
my most influential band - Led Zeppelin

#189364 by Dan999
Sat Oct 13, 2012 3:28 am
The Band - Rock of Ages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest