This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

All users can post to this forum on general music topics.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#2900 by Chemical Residue
Sun Sep 24, 2006 7:15 am
Hello all I am an aspiring musician looking for a place in the world. I am looking forward to finding a band or group to use my skills and hopefully cut a CD that brings some fans as well as much needed money. But money isnt what I do it for.

My name is Karl and I hope to meet a lot of you.
Even if I never get a group started I still hope to learn a lot. :D

#2906 by Irminsul
Sun Sep 24, 2006 11:29 pm
Hi Karl, welcome to BandMix.

So what do you play and what are you looking for as for as far as potential bandmates go?

#2913 by Chemical Residue
Mon Sep 25, 2006 11:35 am
electronica, techno, house, IDM, GOA, Hip-hop, rap, r &b, CHill, softrock.
I play guitar, I have synths, grand digi pianos, Sampling machines, and software out the ass. I also play cello and bass. I have workstations as well.

#2928 by Irminsul
Mon Sep 25, 2006 7:48 pm
Wow, sounds very much like my set up - except I'm on celtic harp instead of cello.

I wish you were local. Sounds like fun.

#2937 by chachaangelina
Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:32 am
Hey, Chemical!
If you're interseted in relocating to Florida, I have a full time paid job for you as a video editor and musician, so long as you're reliable, etc., etc. This also includes your own apartment, rent-free. You can contact me for details at [email protected]

#2940 by chachaangelina
Tue Sep 26, 2006 12:58 pm