This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

All users can post to this forum on general music topics.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#293473 by Ancient Vegan
Tue Dec 18, 2018 4:17 pm
You know when I was a working musician drinking and drugs were my biggest problems.

Who knows a massage might have helped.

I don't know, after I think about it I had a problem with women too.

So no massage parlor for me.
#293476 by Planetguy
Tue Dec 18, 2018 5:14 pm
i'm not in any way homphobic. I have gay friends. I've played music w many great gay and bi musicians. The last band i played w before moving from NYC, i was the only straight guy in the band.

but getting a massage from a guy, nah.....it just doesn't work for me. and there's no way in the world...this one, or any other... that my wife would ever sit for me getting a massage from a female.

I did play a gig a cpl yrs back, a private party for some small company of maybe 50 employees. it was duo w a buddy of mine who is also named Mark.

anyway, they have this very attractive woman they've hired to give massages to the guests, in her massage chair. well, i'm watching her across the room. and i notice she's watching me play quite a bit.

We take a break and my buddy Mark beats me over to her station across the room. MOFO was practically running and trampling people on his way to get there before me to ask for a massage. Curses, foiled again!

So, i go with my runner up/second choice....i head over to the line at the bar. after a short wait, i get up to the bar, I'm ready to place my drink order, and i get tapped on my shoulder. I turn and it's massage lady.... "Hi, would you like a massage?"