This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

Topics specific to the localities of Canada.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#9252 by Irminsul
Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:15 pm
I've raised hell about this time and time again, and have seen little improvement to the problem. I can only assume then, that lotsa folks who register at BandMix are in fact not serious musicians, but posers.

Sigh.

#9291 by Irminsul
Thu Jun 07, 2007 8:45 pm
That's a great suggestion. Pass it on to the management.

#9303 by Micawber
Fri Jun 08, 2007 11:28 am
Totally agree, wish there were more real musicians rather than the I think I have a lot of musical knowledge but have never played a gig in my life brigade.
Music is about sound yet these people love to let their lips flap and write posts that turn out to be as long as a novel passing on all the knowledge they think they have gained by watching real musicians but they are telling us nothing really because they dont back up their words with a bit of audio on their own profile.
In my opinion no audio = no qualification to be here

#9307 by Irminsul
Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:50 pm
Micawber wrote:Totally agree, wish there were more real musicians rather than the I think I have a lot of musical knowledge but have never played a gig in my life brigade.
Music is about sound yet these people love to let their lips flap and write posts that turn out to be as long as a novel passing on all the knowledge they think they have gained by watching real musicians but they are telling us nothing really because they dont back up their words with a bit of audio on their own profile.