This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

Topics specific to the localities in America.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#295637 by Rainie Dae
Mon Feb 28, 2022 1:18 pm
Greetings,

I'm a drummer in East Tennessee, I'm new to the area and would like to meet other musicians. I had to leave my band behind when moving here, that was so hard to do!! I miss them!!! I'm looking for a band or just jam with others. I play classic rock, hard rock, country, hair bands, etc. I'm open minded and love to expand my skills and knowledge.

I have no jam spot of my own yet...we're currently building so I'll have one sometime in the future. Until then, have kit, will travel.

I'm in East Tennessee in a little town that's not on the map. I have no problem traveling for practice, jam session or a gig. Either Knoxville or Chattanooga as well as their suburbs are fine with me.

Being new to the area, I don't have many friends here yet. I'm looking forward to getting back into the music scene and meeting people. I'm looking for some open jams at the moment so be generous with suggestions if you have them please! I'm also open to just jamming for fun, as long as I'm behind the kit, I'm a happy drummer :)

I'm not looking for an original band. I just want a fun cover band. I'm not trying to make it in the music business, I have no desire to be a rock star. I just want to rock out in a local, tight, well-put together, fun band.