This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

Topics specific to the localities in America.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#280179 by Mike_krunch
Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:54 pm
OK I'm fairly new to this sight and I have some Bitching to do, 1st off in order to get on this forum you need to start Another login and then they charge you more??? WTF!! Ok now here is a serious complaint about the musicians on here.
-1st pick an instrument I don't care if you know a few notes on a washboard what instrument DO YOU PLAY. Dont list 15 f**k things which one are you looking to play in a band. I search for vocalist and I get drummers, I look for drummers and I get guitarst, reason being people list Oh I play a little bit of drums too. Who cares.
-2nd don't start a page and then tell me to email you somewhere else, WTF??? are you looking for a band or NOT, this should be simple.
-3rd If you say you worship a certain style of band or musician and then I message you because you fit the bill , don't ignore me. State what you want and for god sakes at least return a message
-4th what your influences are and what you play and what you are looking to play are not always the same thing. Again state WTF you are looking for.
#280353 by Mordgeld
Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:54 pm
Eh, my 2 cents...

1st - Agree...I don't list it if I don't actually do it for real in a band or project.
2nd - I think that there are certain restrictions on who can contact whom based on whether they pay or not. BM will mess up outside URLs and emails if posted up obviously. It is not clear what the restrictions are and people just want to get on with communication. Maybe I misunderstand your point.
3rd - People who respond are the exception.