This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

Offer your professional services here.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#255891 by jjohnson88
Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:29 pm
Hi!

I'm offering my myriad audio services to anyone who may be interested.

I'm a lifelong musician and the study of music theory, which encompasses its creation and notation, with the advent of (well, MIDI first) DAWs, 1:1 virtual instrumens, and the convenience (though not always easy) therein, has led me to be a very capable creator of music armed with Spectrasonics Omnisphere and Addictive Drums, the only two virtual instruments one will ever need. I once performed a test with a friend, telling him to go into the next room, and tell me what instrument I was playing by sound alone. I simply used the "Steel Guitar" patch included with Omnisphere, and began to jam away at the keys, executing pitch bends so as not to throw him off. His answer? A steel guitar, no question. When I told him it was software and in fact the instrument was my keyboard, the guy almost had a heart attack. Unfortunately this has led to the perception among the unknowledgeable that these excellent tools mean, "click button, out comes song", which is simply untrue. Same for Addictive Drums in terms of quality, my SoundCloud contains many examples of both softwares' use.