This is a MUSIC forum. Irrelevant or disrespectful posts/topics will be removed by Admin. Please report any forum spam or inappropriate posts HERE.

Speakers, amps.

Moderators: bandmixmod1, jimmy990, spikedace

#161982 by markusme90
Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:33 am
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Behringer-P ... 1537604.gc

what are your thoughts on this? Not so much the package but the PMP6000.

This will be a starter pa setup for a Guitar, Bass, Drummer, Lead vocal set up.
I only planned on running vocals through it and maybe bass for better volume control (when i get more speakers that is).

Ive read good and bad reviews on this product I know that (being a bassist whose first combo was a behringer) behringer gets a bad wrap for not being a reliable brand. But i figured when utilized correctly and not mistreated it would do well.

Then again, im only a novice to the PA world.

#162018 by Lynard Dylan
Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:51 pm
I'm not real familiar with Behringer stuff,
but for the money you could get a similar
Yamaha pa system. Most of my small Yamaha
pa system is being used for monitors now,
but I've been very happy with it's sound,
durability, and weight.

#162044 by gbheil
Fri Jan 06, 2012 10:50 pm
Carvin ...

Having used Berhringer ... I'd pass.
It's also my not so humble opinion that you will not be pleased with any form of speaker in a damn plastic box.
Been there done that ... sold them.
Carvin has package deals.
Their is no middle man.
Their service and their stuff is world class.

http://www.carvinguitars.com/proaudio/mixers.php

#162118 by Starfish Scott
Sat Jan 07, 2012 4:34 pm
For PA's I never met one I liked as much as Yamaha.

I have a Kustom PA which is weird, (power mids and low everything else).
(very 60's)

And the old Yamaha, which I think sounds the best.

A new PA? echh. All I know is that a guy I know has a Berhringer PA he just bought and is already trying to sell it.